When you’re missing

I’ve been floating for quite sometime now. I want to  feel the earth beneath me. My mind’s been feeling like a mush from all the medication and I don’t know if I’m just over thinking about it a lot or if it is right to voice out how being on medication makes one feel on a “steady”, “safe”, “almost-autopilot” like feeling. I don’t even know if it is right to be in this state. Somedays I feel confused on what to feel. I overthink and end up not knowing where to place myself.

There are days I contemplate if it is better to be off medication to feel something, but then not being on medication also meant feeling too much.

Leave a Reply

